almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2005-11-05 - 1:50 p.m.

THIS SPACE SOON TO BE VACANT


Despite having a robots.txt entry that denotes I don't allow spiders, it seems this site is in fact being cached/crawled, and yahoo is allowing it to be a syndicated feed.

This is NOT all right with me.

I don't want anyone off the street googling for things to find this journal (that used to happen all the time), and I don't want people to be lurking from afar and not replying to my entries.

For the longest time, this was my anonymous diary, where I wrote without censoring myself. That is no longer the case. I've renewed my Gold membership for long enough to archive all the old posts and move the photos over to LJ. Then this place is history.

any comments? (3 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.