almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2005-12-31 - 3:38 p.m.

happy new year!

This is the first year in some time that I haven't looked back at the past 12 months and said "good riddance!"

There will be no going to bed early. Or smoking cloves on Katie's porch and throwing up for hours because of it (well, and because I was doing my best Patsy of AbFab impersonation with that bottle of Bollinger). Nope. None of that. And definitely no ruminating over NYEs past.

Tonight, my boy and I are going out to a French place near our house for a 5-course dinner. Then we're walking home, perhaps stopping into my favorite dive to ring in the new year, then coming home to curl up and sleep. Tomorrow, we take a friend to the airport and commence babysitting his Mini Cooper for a week, and have Alicia over for hanging out. I think I'll make some goat cheese fondue in my new fondue pot.

Things are really good these days.

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.