almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2005-11-14 - 10:09 p.m.

a very happy thanksgiving to you

For the first year in quite a while, I am looking forward to a happy, stress free Thanksgiving. No bitchy in-laws to navigate, nothing to cook/bake/bring. I just have to show up with my boy and enjoy the evening. Yeah!

I am grateful that this year brought me back to my former company in a job that I am happy to get up each morning and go in to work to do. I am grateful to have a god core group of friends who love me and are supportive of me both when times are tough and when I am deleriously happy. I am thankful that Bill came through his kidney problem this Spring and is still here to snuggle up next to me every morning. And, of course, I am grateful I did not let the wonderfulness that is my boy slip me by.

Happy Thanksgiving.

xo

P.S. The archiving to my LJ is slow going but I am making progress. Most entries are friends only, so, you'll need to add me on your LJ to read anything of interest...

P.P.S. I have a lot of unused banner slots...so, if you have a banner you'd like to run, let me know and I'll upload it and have Dland run it.

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.