almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2002-04-20 - 11:05 a.m.

my love potion boils and bubbles!

trolley Have spent the entire morning thus far printing up 8x10" NYC photos to adorn my walls�Perhaps I�ll mosey on over to Cost Plus for some frames tomorrow after my film fest volunteering.

To beat the Saturday blahs sometimes experienced here on Diaryland, when almost no one seems to update, I�ve posted yet another mix tape extravaganza. This one, Radio AlmostGoldSF, is comprised of the playlists from the first 45 minutes of two of my high school radio shows (I was an overachiever � DJ�ing at my local college radio station while in high school). I recalled the names of almost all the songs, except one�I found the name of that one, plus artist information on half the bands represented on this tape on the Twee Web site. I never knew my high school and college radio shows were twee�

Radio AlmostgoldSF

SIDE A

  • I Don�t Know Why I Love You -- The House of Love
  • Radio Free Europe -- R.E.M.
  • London�s Burning -- The Clash
  • Witchcraft -- Book of Love
  • Love Explosion -- The Lightning Seeds
  • U-Li-La-Lu -- Poi Dog Pondering
  • This is the Last Day of Our Acquaintance -- Sinead O�Connor
  • Isolation -- Joy Division
  • Butterfly Girl -- The Nightblooms
  • Get Back Together -- Everything But the Girl
  • She Really Gets to Me -- Balaam and the Angel

SIDE B

  • Temptation -- New Order
  • Knee Trembler -- Close Lobsters
  • Women & Men -- They Might be Giants
  • Istanbul (not Constantinople) -- They Might be Giants
  • Personal Jesus -- Depeche Mode
  • Blister in the Sun -- Violent Femmes
  • I Would do for You -- UB40
  • Janie Jones -- The Clash
  • Cool for Cats -- Squeeze
  • A Sort of Homecoming -- U2
  • Burn Up -- Siouxsie & the Banshees
  • Surfin� U.S.A. -- Jesus & Mary Chain

I swear that Balaam and the Angel song was in a movie, but I can�t find any details easily using google�does this sound familiar to anyone? Now, must print more photos before heading out to the SF International Film Festival.

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.