almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2002-04-21 - 7:25 p.m.

Come on out, come on over, help me forget

dusk from my window My Spring cleaning has gotten out of hand. Photos and art have been ripped off the walls. Everything in the closet has been eyed with suspicion...After a full day of volunteering at the film fest, I am, alas, too tired to work on the physical Spring cleaning actions around the house...thus, my eyes have turned to diaryland...and I have introduced some carefully orchestrated organization.

First up: I added some new navigation links at the bottom. Second up: I created an index for my travel entries. Last but not least: I indexed my mix tapes. It's now all about providing multiple points of entry into the growing mass of entries. I know many people archive by date, but dates are not so important to me...

It is early, but I am very tired, despite sleeping a good 14 hours post-massage on Friday night. I guess all the public interaction with the volunteering wears me out. I did manage to plan out my film going: I bought tickets to 6 films, and will have 4 comp vouchers from my volunteering, so that will tote up to be 10 films in fewer than 10 days. Very cool. Beats my Indie Fest 6 films in 5 days record.

Overall, I haven't had quite as much fun volunteering at this festival, as compared with all the other ones I've done in the past year. Perhaps it's because it's so large, and there are so many people involved. There isn�t a lot of interaction with the staff or other volunteers even which is honestly one of the typical perks of these things. At least I had some good people watching last night. Some of the patrons looked like they stepped out of ACME Casting as "film fest attendee" extras�

Must make a call to flake on my dinner plans and consider going to sleep now.

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.