almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2003-04-13 - 9:37 a.m.

Int'l Film Fest

my subway track screenprint My SF International Film Fest participation this year is light on two accounts. Of course, that means there are more films I'd like to see this year than I can manage. Especially lots of interesting sounding French films. Grrrrr.

I am going to devote Saturday -- and only Saturday -- to the film fest. I'm seeing three films, and giving 2 of my comps to my friend and frequent film fest companion (she's insisting on giving me a dinner rain check, for sushi, so I think I may have come out ahead here). I'm going to go see:

  • Orphans of the Storm -- though I am not sure I can sit through more than 2 hours of silent film, even at the beautiful Castro theater...
  • I'll then hop in a cab to make it across town to see Angela
  • Then we'll call it a night after Fear & Trembling. Unfortunately, that means we'll miss out on Durval Discos. Let's hope the latter film gets picked up for distribution.

Right now, my head is aswim with soaking up things to do and see in Paris, and trying to regain a grasp on my French Civ knowledge and my French grammar. Do wish me luck!

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.