almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2003-12-07 - 6:43 p.m.

4 by 4 mix

NYC holiday window Somehow, I managed to escape the NYC blizzard conditions and make it home this weekend in one piece. Photo is first in a series of holiday windows shots from NYC's midtown shopping district.

Whirlwind vacation notes to follow post-haste.

Inspired by the tunes I listened to during my massive NYC snowstorm delay (5+ hours) in getting home, I put together a new mix. It's all the stuff I keep playing on the iPod and keep meaning to share w/everyone I know. The songs that keep getting stuck in my head. That kinda stuff. It's pretty much my 4 fave songs of each album represented (except The Raveonettes -- I am still stuck on their first album, despite loving 2 of the new songs too). Enjoy!

4by 4 Fall 2003

  • That Great Love Sound -- The Raveonettes
  • New York Was Great -- The Raveonettes
  • Do You Believe Her -- The Raveonettes
  • Beat City -- The Raveonettes
  • Jenny -- stellastarr*
  • My Coco -- stellastarr*
  • No Weather -- stellastarr*
  • Pulp Song -- stellastarr*
  • Reptilia -- The Strokes
  • You Talk Way Too Much -- The Strokes
  • The End Has No End -- The Strokes
  • I Can't Win -- The Strokes
  • Radiapathy -- The Velvet Teen
  • Caspian Can Wait -- The Velvet Teen
  • Four Story Tantrum -- The Velvet Teen
  • Counting Backwards -- The Velvet Teen

any comments? (1 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.