almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2003-08-07 - 9:53 p.m.

today is my birthday

versailles reflection And despite some concerns I had, it all came together marvelously. If I can have a say in the matter, I vow to not work on my birthday for the rest of my life. It was so nice to have a leisurely lunch with a friend, followed by wandering/shopping, and a leisurely dinner with a lively group of friends (including the lovely maira-rose, whom I never see enough of), then home (10 minutes ago), and soon to bed (at such a reasonable hour), with a minimal amount of ghosts of birthdays past hanging over my head.

Dave wins the award for being the first person to wish me happy birthday today, though he has a *bit* of an unfair home timezone advantage.... it clearly put me on the right path for a very happy birthday. Thank you.

any comments? (7 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.