almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2003-09-18 - 10:01 p.m.

it's all fun and games until someone loses an eye...

(NOTE:It is entirely possible this entire silly little entry is merely a result of too much work, not enough sleep, and a dinner that consisted of a half price 20 oz latte that came with an extra free shot of an espresso, plus a bag of cheeze-its.)

What do you do when a good friend tells you they love you? That they've always loved you, since the moment they first met you?

Do you say... "Oh, I know that"?

Or ,"What??"

Or how about, "I love you too. I thought you always knew. I just haven't always been so good about saying it..."

And what if you say "I love you", then immediately realize you probably don't at all mean the same thing that person you're responding to means (besides, how could you even know if you *did* mean it exactly the same way? Who sells the decoder rings for that??)? Are you going straight to hell in a handbasket for that or what?

I think that when one is overworked, and overwrought about things they can't talk about, one should avoid drinking or conversing excessively, especially in mixed company. Consider this your public service announcement du jour.

Bon soir.

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.