almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2002-11-28 - 10:27 a.m.

gobble, gobble

santa's kitchen, wrapped in plastic The buttermilk biscuits have been baked and tested for quality assurance purposes. They will be lovely with our cornbread stuffing-filled turkey and the plentiful amounts of gravy I will be making this afternoon...

The chees straws have been salvaged. The recipe was less than accurate. Following their cooking time resulted in little charred cheese logs. Luckily, I'd had another pan ready to go... they are very tasty I might add. I credit the anjo chili powder I added to personalize the recipe.

Next up on the to bake list was blueberry scones, but as the hour is getting ever later, and I still have not heard from Maira-Rose as to when she's picking me up to commence the rest of the preparation, I think they are going to have to miss out on those this year... after all, it's nearly lunch time now!! We can eat the cheese sticks with our mimosas instead and we'll all be just fine...

Too bad those molasses walnut chocolate chip cookies went so fast at work on Monday...they'd be a perfect breakfast treat today...

any comments? (1 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.