almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2002-01-30 - 6:03 a.m.

My Little Underground

British Museum Egyptian Collection SF's Indie Fest starts tomorrow!! A week full of independent film. So far, I've purchased tickets for 5 films:

Nothing like spending hours inside in the dark, looking up at a luminous film screen, avoiding the cold outside. I know, everyone thinks Bay Area rsidents are wimps about the cold, but, honestly, it's *very* cold these days -- it even snowed in Napa Valley!! In the midst of all the film watching, I'll be engaging in some volunteering at the festival as well -- in addition to it helping out the fine folks who make events like this possible, volunteering gives you the inside scoop on what you're seeing, a synopsis of the buzz around the films, and it's a great way to meet other people who are into film.

The only drawback is many of the films I'm gong to see are in the midst of the work week. Ugh.

Thanks to everyone who emailed or left messages about my zinfandel tasting notes -- glad you enjoyed them! Somehow, I've managed not to ring up loads of debt by pointing, clicking, and buying wine...at least, for now...

Cheers.

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.