almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2002-08-10 - 1:58 p.m.

outtathaway

First of all, thanks to the lovely ladies who sent me birthday wishes. Thank you!

I had every intention of sitting down to write more about my birthday celebrations...but the heatwave we are experiencing keeps getting in the way. This morning, the beautiful sunshine lured me outside quite early. I spent the morning lying on the grass in the park, reading the new issue of MAGNET.

Back home now, I see the heat has caused my organic veggies and fruit to mold up and get squishy real quick like. I'd never seen a moldy avocado before today... it's very sad. So, out they go.

This left only the Trader Joe's garlic naan for lunch. Toasted it up, took a nice big bite, and it's a no go. Lacks any taste at all. Does not remotely remind me of the naan from my favorite local Indian place. Must add it to the large bag of rotting groceries to go to the trash chute.

This leaves me with only one course of action: to the pub for a pint and a burger. perhaps I can do some writing and play lots of joy division on the jukebox...

any comments? (1 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.