almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2004-07-17 - 10:27 p.m.

photo-rific slack-o-rama

Sssssshhhhhhhh. I flaked out on the show I was going to at the St@rk Club in Oakland tonight. The non-caffeinated me of this evening doesn't think she'd be able to drag herself out of bed tomorrow morning for brunch or make it through the evening's festivities at Amnesia if tonight was another late night. I also think I may need to work on decreasing the caffeine intake to avoid this de-caff low. I am switching back to tea for my morning beverage.

There has been an excess of picture-taking as of late, including the Conservatory of Flowers in the Park, and at the Reverend Horton Heat show at the Bottom of the Hill. So expect to see a return to the one photo per post format of days gone by. Also, does anyone here post photos on usefilm? I've joined and would love to add you if you're on there.

I am too tired to write more now. It's funny that by staying home tonight, I got to watch 2 good movies (Elephant, and On the Edge), and was home to take calls from 3 friends I don't get to talk to nearly enough. Nice. I also told one of those friends, in NYC, that I would move there and rent a loft in w'burg with him if he finds me a kickass job. I think I might even mean it this time.

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.