almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2003-03-29 - 8:30 a.m.

losing track of time

craig from The Vines Somehow a week has flown past...and I have little to show for it.

Actually, that was a harsh statement. I am more relaxed/less stressed than a week ago, so that's good. And I have a few dozen photos of this cutie from the invite only Vines gig at the Metreon. Of course, I'd forgotten about the Vines gig 'till the last minute. It ended up taking up my entire Saturday.

Maintaining a positive attitude from day to day has been difficult in light of the suckiness of our economy and the harsh realities of this War.

I reached my personal breaking point at 3:15 or so on Thursday. I couldn't take another minute of it. So, I called a local day spa and booked myself a 4:30 massage, a 5:30 facial, and a 6:30 manicure. Just call me Miss Consumer Confidence. The massage lifted the stress out of my neck and back and let it flow out of my fingertips. The facial seemed to help my itchy allergy-agitated eyes. And the manicure made me look a little more presentable which is my little gift to the people I work with.

In light of my impending travel, this is to be a quiet Saturday spent mostly at home, with the exception of a bus trip downtown to spend a gift certificate on a sexy spring skirt that will come w/me on vacation. It will join the beautiful springy-garden retro french shirt that I donned yesterday (thank you anthropologie) that had strangers on the street stopping me to compliment me on my good taste. I think folks just needed some cheering up...

More travel stuff later today.

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.