almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2003-05-06 - 5:12 a.m.

Louvre Napoleon III Apartments StaircaseSlogged through the 300+ emails, sorted out the crisis I'd been warned about, and chatted with too many people about Paris all day. I still feel like a brat when I tell people I vacationed in Paris for a week. It sounds so jet-setty. My coworkers are forming an image of my lifestyle and persona that's a little larger than life. Oh well. If it keeps everyone amused and happy, that's good.

It's always interesting to show people photos and see which ones resonate most with them. The folks who are enamored with the mummy photo, for instance, are quite different than those who like the Versailles garden pot with the fluffy white cloud and pretty blue sky...

(both photos mentioned above will grace these pages soon)

One woman I work with on Web projects asked for an 8x10 of the photo seen here, of a staircase in the Napoleon III apartments at the Louvre, to hang in her newly remodeled bathroom. Kinda a weird request, but I agreed to make one for her. Besides, I like the idea of people staring at my photos or screenprints (though I'd prefer hallway or living room placement!)

Perhaps it's because summer is nearly here, but am feeling as though I'm waiting for something to happen. What that something is...? I certainly couldn't tell you...

any comments? (1 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.