almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2004-04-15 - 8:58 p.m.

2 weeks of freedom

Wow. I've been without an employer umbrella for two weeks now.

I already can't recall what day of the week it is without looking at the computer clock. And my body clock has reset so that I am up 'till at least Midnight, then sleep 'till 7 (or 9 if I let myself!)

I'm hoping I find some more marketing communications or PR contract/freelance projects ASAP so I can hold off on looking for a full time job long enough to get some freelance feature writing stuff going. So far, I have an identity project for a non profit (for a small amount that will pay next month's rent), and a few freelance things in the hopper, all for (no surprise) web 'zines that don't pay.

The film fest has been keeping me super busy thanks to the preview screenings...and The Raveonettes last week got me dancin' which is such a rarity. I hope to be able to squeeze into quite a few more film screenings over the next 2 weeks, and find some placements for some reviews, in addition to seeing the Twilight Singers and Stellastarr* gigs! Quite a different agenda from this time last year! DC, NYC and Paris all in the same 3 weeks... *sigh.

Must find publisher for chick lit travel book! Hehe.

xoxo

any comments? (2 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.