almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2002-11-06 - 7:41 p.m.

this band could be your life...

Glass-Arcade gave me the idea for this....don't read on if you're sensitive to bad words and such, as there are a few...much like what my real life cohorts are subjected to...

Pick ONE band and answer using only that band's lyrics.

Band: The Jesus & Mary Chain

1. Are you male or female?
You can always hear her say
That life means something
She spends her time
Out of space and out of line

2. Describe yourself:
I feel so quick in my leather boots
I feel so quick in my leather boots
My mood is black when my jacket's on
My mood is black when my jacket's on
And I'm in love with myself
And I'm in love with myself
There's nothing else but me
There's nothing else but me

3. How do your friends feel about you?
Hey. Hey. Hey. She's as cool as cool.
Hey. Hey. Hey. She's as black as black.
-- and --
you were the darkest sky
but your lips spoke gold and honey

4. How do you feel about yourself?
Got no direction
No resurection
Got no religion
No space to live in

-- and --
And I couldn't care if I'm never on TV
I'm fine and fit, I'm wasted, and I'm free
And everybody loves me lets me be
Yeah I'm a mean motherfucker now but I once was cool

5. Describe your girlfriend/boyfriend:
It's so hard
To get love

6. What would you rather be doing?
Messing in the dark and walking all alone
Alone in the streets I know just where I'm going

Sidewalking sidewalking

7. Describe where you live:
Hey,
Look at the stars
Shining,
Look at the city
It's shining,

8. Describe how you love:
As soon as I get my head round you
I come around catching sparks off you
I get an electric charge from you
That second hand living it just won't do

9. Share a few words of wisdom:

But it's too much for a young heart to take
Cause hearts are the easiest things you could break

any comments? (1 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.