almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2003-01-31 - 8:12 p.m.

At one point, towards the end of my workday, I announced to everyone within a 6 cube radius that if my damn phone rang one more time I was going to run away...

Earlier this week,my laptop blew up; thus, I had to order myself a new one...Of course, I came home to see those geniuses at Big Brown had been by at 3:38 to deliver the laptop I asked to have delivered after 5:00 or anytime next Friday. Thanks for the inconvenience that I am paying for. I really do appreciate it. I've given in and asked to have the laptop and software sent to work so I can lug it home on MUNI on Monday...

Because I was in such a bad mood, I popped open this amazing bottle of merlot from my cellar. I had no idea what it was worth as my ex and I bought it for ourselves for Christmas 4 years ago...well, damn it, I'm worth it!! I am sure it will do a fine job of complementing the $2.99 soy chorizo frozen trader joe's burrito I'm heating in the convection oven for dinner...

This current state of mind is perfect for going to see French films full of sex and intrigue, thus I was hoping to go see Chaos on Sunday but it doesn't seem to be playing here yet which makes no sense to me. Didn't this open in NYC on Wednesday? Mustn't there be more than one copy of this film exported to the U.S.? ::sigh:: So, no movie-going for me this weekend.

BTW did you catch this lovely idea for a WTC memorial? We simply don't have enough gaudy/gaudi architecture here in the states... ;-)

PS If I had a crock pot to call my own, I'd be making this easy cassoulet for dinner. Yum.

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.