almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2003-02-06 - 6:22 a.m.

last nite, she said...

I dreamt I was unexpectedly laid off.

Rather than being upset, dream-me started pitching freelance food/travel/home design stories, doing contract PR/marketing gigs, and seemed a lot happier over all.

It was one of those dreams that was so vivid I awoke this morning, rarin' to go on the writing front...

It was only a few minutes ago I realized I need to get myself up and out the door for work today...at least I am taking a vacation day tomorrow, so I can pretend I'm a lady w/more leisure...

The writing hasn't happened this week, nor has the photography, thanks in large part to the massive amount of time spent getting the new laptop up-to-speed. I love my new little iBook...

And tonight, I'm going to check out opening night of the SF Indie film fest!! Lots of volunteering for that plus the start of my silkscreening class and one ladies night out shall keep me busy up 'till (and after) Interpol next weekend...

any comments? (2 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.