almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2002-09-21 - 8:12 p.m.

new kind of kick

After a fast and furious week, it was nice to take it slow today... RESfest 10 p.m. shows Thursday and Friday night gave me my music video fix for the year in a fabulous way... that Malkmus vid with the kittens busting up the drum set like punk rockers -- just fabulous... more on that later when I'm in a more review-centric frame of mind...

I somehow have managed not to get up and restart the Interpol CD which must mean my obsession with it is waning... or that I'm too lazy post-bath and post-beer to do so.

But I digress.

As a highly organized individual, I make lists. To Do lists. To See lists. To Buy lists. I check items off on these lists. I rewrite these lists when they get too crowded and messy (esp. the "To Rent" video list). And I share these lists... current list is what I want to do in NYC:

NYC Eats

  • Olives (Todd English is amazing and I love his fig jam!)
  • Rosa Mexicana (pomegranate margaritas)
  • Artisanal (cheese!!!!)
  • Zabar's (my pantry is understocked)
  • Union Square Greenmarket
  • Gramercy Wine & Spirits

Shopping

  • Area ID Moderne
  • Tender Buttons
  • Urban Archaeology
  • Terminal Velocity
  • Have a Seat
  • Hyman Hendler & Sons
  • ....I need a laptop bag (thinking of finding a cool, red leather oversized handbag for this purpose)
  • ....I want vintage frocks (a girl can never have enough dresses)
  • ...I want knee-high black leather boots
  • I shouldn't buy any records or books...

This list is to be continued...

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.