almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2002-09-22 - 7:46 p.m.

paranoia, paranoia, la la la la la

split aprt Is AOL stalking me?

I mean, I can see why:

i am an indie snob!

How indie are you? test by ridethefader
You're just too cool for school, aren't you? You're pretty narrow minded and opinionated with regards to music (and probably most other things as well). But you're allowed to be, because you really are better than everyone else. You take pride in obscurity. You probably prefer vinyl too, you elitist bitch.


What Type of Villain are You?
mutedfaith.com / <�>


What Egyptian Deity are you? go to:the quiz!


Which Sims Edition Are You?


I am truly passionate. Find your soul type at kelly.moranweb.com.

Seriously, though... upon visiting the AOL homepage, I saw this silly link, under their "Fall into love" header that read "Spots to Watch People." Of course I was intrigued. It read like "Get your stalking certification here." How could I refrain from clicking? (NOTE: they should give that copywriter a raise.)

I clicked on the link, and what did I see? A list of places to people watch... in Seattle. That's not very nice. In fact, it makes me very grouchy. What the hell is *in* their cookies anyway? I am not amused...anyone have a suggestion for good anonymous Web surfing software?

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.