almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2002-04-13 - 6:26 p.m.

you�ll dance to anything�.

What a beautiful day! I�ve baked my brains in the sunshine at Ocean Beach (and am now spelling as poorly as I would if I�d been drinking for a few hours, which I have not), and thus now feel ready to share Sandy Ego A-Go-Go with you. Yes, it�s another mix tape entry�full of early 90s alternative radio gems.

SIDE A

  • You�ll Dance to Anything -- Dead Milkmen
  • Bitchin Camaro -- Dead Milkmen
  • Didn�t I Bring Your Love Down? -- Yaz
  • Ball & Chain -- Social Distortion
  • Good Times -- Hoodoo Gurus
  • Move Mountains -- Jesus Jones
  • Cars -- Gary Neuman
  • Head On -- Jesus and Mary Chain
  • Don Henley Must Die -- Mojo Nixon

SIDE B

  • London Calling -- The Clash
  • Rollercoaster -- Jesus and Mary Chain
  • Spice -- Eon*
  • Just a Gigolo -- S.Y.A. Project
  • Sea of Sin -- Depeche Mode
  • Scary Monsters -- David Bowie
  • This Love -- Daniel Ash
  • Gone Daddy Gone -- Violent Femmes
  • Sweet Meat -- Soup Dragons

* In case you�ve never heard it, this is an incredibly catchy techno song that samples from �Dune�, with �the spice must flow� as them main lyrics. Really good stuff to dance to at the microraves back in the day�I wish I had that on vinyl�ditto for �Just a Gigolo� with its funny 007 sample. I feel the urge for some record shopping coming on...

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.