almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2001-11-27 - 10:02 p.m.

Almost Gold

I've just gotten home from work -- but wait! It's not as bad as it sounds...I left work at 5:00 with a coworker to engage in some recreational shopping to blow off some steam from our very hectic day at work (NOTE: every day between now and the end of the year is sizing up to be chock full o'meetings and project work.)

After engaging in a small bout of window shopping we headed to Ti Couz in the Mission District for the ultimate in comfort food -- huge hearty crepes. Seated at a tall table, enjoying every morsel of our mushroom filled dinner crepes and the nutella, banana and almond dessert crepe, my coworker and I exchanged stories about our travels, the boys we've loved, and what intrinsic values we hold dear that truly define our visions of and for ourselves in the world.

In short, I had a rockin' good time and made an excellent connection with a woman who has great friend potential.

This is not something that happens every day for me. In post-college life, it has been rare to meet women I have enough in common with and truly connect with in a meaningful way. (meeting boys who've become friends has been much easier.) Yet, in my current job, I've made friends with two amazing women I have so much in common with and connect with on intellectual and emotional levels. This makes me exceptionally happy.

And yes, I'm sure this isn't just the post-crepe euphoria kicking in.

;-)

i'm very sleepy now, but before i drift off i have a song to share with you...this is the JAMC song that's in my head tonight (and from which I took my username)...my dreams will be sweet and happy.

** Almost Gold ** Honey's Dead

You take me here from far
Up to the highest star
You took a part of me
No one else will ever see
And if I gave away
What I'm dying to say
I couldn't give you more than this
I was born and it was bliss
I have died for a thousand years
Tasted salt of a thousand tears
And your kiss was almost gold

You took me near you took me far,
Up to the highest brightest star
You're giving back the exchange,
We got something going on
And if I ever fell from grace
With every living human state
Well I throw the whole thing down
And I take to higher ground
Cast a spell on my surround
Time to think on what I found
This is almost gold

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.