almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2003-01-19 - 4:50 p.m.

ask and ye shall receive...

Earlier this weekend, I was contemplating making a post here to to try to find someone who wanted a recent issue of Granta and of The Paris Review that I was done with (and of the new issue of Magnet once I finish that). I was hoping to find someone who'd trade me something similar (i.e. a literary journal or short story collection). Then I logged on here and saw that Diaryland's creator Andrew just launched a Web site that allows you to barter!

So, I've listed my journals, plus a book on consumerism and pop culture, and plan to put up some CDs and more books. If you sign up and list an item of your own on the site, and put "almostgoldsf" as the user who referred you, you will be able to help me fuel my desire for new things to read by seeding my account w/some bartering points. Considering the fact that I may well be in search of a new job soon (given the impending war and the horrible economy and the grapevine gossip RE: more layoffs at my company), I need all the literary subsidization I can get!

;-)

Now, back to work on the wine tasting scorecard which will be posted here as soon as it's done...

P.S. I want this book!!

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.