almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2001-12-04 - 6:08 a.m.

33 1/3

another Metairie angel It's way too cold to get out of bed this morning without the promise of coffee. Alas, I didn't set the magic coffee timer to brew fresh coffee to wake me up this morning. I need the coffee for its caffeine and its warmth. It'll have to substitute for the cat (who is currently keeping me warm and content) on the bus ride in to work.

Tonight, I'm finally going to see Amelie. Ever diarist I've enjoyed reading as of late (OK, maybe 2 or 3 are exempt) has seen this film and loved it. I'm going w/2 other women -- it's been almost impossible to coordinate our schedules. I've decided to miss out on Buffy tonight to go since I'm the one with the most difficult schedule.

Can someone give me the update on what happens so I don't feel too lost next time I tune in? Thanks.

Another long day of meetings and UAT scripts running (a.k.a. lots of hours sitting in front of the computer screen await...) I wanted to do some of it last night, and bake some Xmas cookies, but it didn't happen. After all, there were diaryland entries to read, a friend's girl problems to interpret, and lots of SPAM to delete from my email inbox. All quite time consuming. Between now and Sunday, when I am attending a cookie swap, I want to make the rolled out sugar cookies I've started on, plus fudge w/pistachios and some chocolate shortbread. Too bad we don't have smell-o-vision here at diaryland...

A while back, I decided that 33 1/3 by JAMC was my motto...it's quite catchy in addition to reinforcing my "you have to take care of yourself in this world" feelings:

33 1/3

Got no direction
No resurection
Got no religion
No space to live in
This institution
Filled with pollution
Got no evolution
I got no solution

Well baby I get high
If you help me to get by
Baby I'm insane
I crucify my brain

Too much deceiving
Nothing to believe in
I get no reaction
And no satisfaction

No satisfaction

Don't need love
Don't need drugs
I don't need jesus
Don't need anybody

Don't need anybody
But myself

Off to work now...

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.