almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2004-05-03 - 1:04 p.m.

death cab


These pictures aren't as bountiful (I had only 18 memory card slots!) or well done (bad bad lighting compromised by teeny boppers' camera flashes) as those I took at Stellastarr*, but I'm sharing them anyhow.

I really want a Digital Rebel or some other such digital camera on steroids that I can attach good lenses to. Of course, then I'll never see life through anything but an LCD screen again, but I think I can live with that. Too bad I wasn't able to suck it up and work another month to fund such a purchase. Maybe that can be my reward if I sell 2 stories this month? Then it could be a business expense. Must toil towards that...

These Death Cab for Cutie photos are from the special gig they did at the Metreon earlier today. My friend S, who I went to Stellastarr* with, got us free tickets for tonight's show at the Fillmore. Much better than how I had to go by myself to the show at GAMH last time since my friend Sharon who loves them so much was out of town and apparently no one else I know is into them. It's nice that S is becoming indie rock these days. I credit the Raveonettes for bringing her on over...

Chris W*ll* seemed to be a little embarassed by the number of barely-of-age (or even younger than that with parent in tow, like the nervous 14-year-old who sat next to me) girls who were starry-eyed. As he was saying it is always weird doing these kind of shows, one such girl shoved her camera phone into his face, between the two of us, interrupting our conversation. She said "Oh, is that OK?" after she took the photo. I raised an eyebrow at Chris, laughed, and ran away. And that was my morning.

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.