almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2004-04-29 - 9:23 p.m.

pulp song

My ears were ringing after the sold out stellastarr* show at GAMH. 11 songs. They closed with the super fabulous (though less histrionic and raw than last time around) "Pulp Song". I took a good 50+ photos, a few of which you can see littering this page.

I forget, in the heat of the moment, that my good friend S, who was my company for this show, is also a very very bad influence. Not only did she pour me way more wine than I should have drank last night (I realize now it was nearly a whole bottle that I drank over the course of 2 hours which explains why I felt so dehydrated), she also likes to encourage/facilitate all sorts of bad behavior.

She's on a kick these days wherein she thinks any hot rockstar boy who gazes into my eyes for a moment or two needs to come home with me...but I forget again why that's bad? But, yes, we know it's a bad idea to take home touring rock star boys, and thus we avoid after parties and/or roadies bearing backstage passes. I don't have any sort of willpower in those areas, so it's best not to lead one's self into temptation, yes?

S makes up for her bad influence quality, by being a very good friend. Amazingly, she has scored us tickets to the Franz Ferdinand show!! And she's gotten me onto the list for another one of those cool invite only shows (like the Interpol, Vines, and Strokes gigs I've gone to) early next week. So, expect more rock show photos soon.

Now, must get presentable and head off to the international wine expo thingie. I hope the session I'm attending is juicy enough to merit the hassle of getting the press badge for the event. Tonight is ushering at the Belle & Sebastien show at the Warfield (no cameras allowed though, so no pix). Cheers.

any comments? (1 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.