almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2002-06-28 - 6:14 a.m.

a hundred years

horned skull I'd have guessed I'd make it to age 100 before I made it to entry #100 in any journal of mine (given the piles of barely used yet still discarded journals on my shelves), but here we are...I've celebrated by making myself a cup of vanilla almond tea (served with local wildflower honey and some 1/2 and 1/2), and a slice of thick Santa Rosa white bread with lurpat butter and some June Taylor strawberry conserves. This breakfast sigh brought to me (and you) courtesy of the Ferry Plaza Farmers' Market...

Before I go any further, I must say bravo to disco dave and his band of fluffers. What? You're not familiar w/dave? Do click then. And I'm *not* just saying that because I've signed on as their publicist. Really. Look for them to climb the charts soon.

My email newsletter intake is increasing, thanks to friends forwarding along things that make them think of me...For instance, I do not have a TV in my living room. Thus, a friend forwarded along an issue of Daily Candy that was quite appropriate, since it addresses #1 of the 2 main reasons I don't have a TV next to my stereo.

The other reason, you ask? I don't think of tv-viewing (other than movies) as a group activity. And when I'm watching movies at home, I want to be snug in my warm bed, thanks. Daily Candy has L.A. and NYC editions, with a London edition in the works. I'm glad there isn't a Rome edition since I would undoubtedly subscribe and make myself miserable reading about all the cool stuff I can't do since it's a rather long and expensive flight away...

Tonight is another girl's night with my most capable partner in crime. We had planned a sedate outing to the movies to see "About a Boy", but it's no longer playing. Thus, we settled on drinks and dinner. This is a bad thing. Drinks and dinner on a Friday night at the end of the month actually means "drunken brawl of an evening." If we don't have dinner first, it's likely there won't be any food consumed...I just hope to be able to make it to the farmers' market tomorrow, and to *not* vomit up my coffee and bagel in her gutter on my way to the bus stop. That seems like an attainable goal, don't you think?

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.