almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2002-10-30 - 10:09 a.m.

obstacle 2

travel abstract You know it�s time to move on when one of your friends and coworkers who is also a good friend starts bringing in the classifieds section for you, and highlights the jobs for which you would be well-suited. Apparently, in the same way my enthusiasm for life can be infectious, my boredom and dissatisfaction with work can be contagious. Ironically, most of the talented people I work with who were not laid off are now looking for new jobs as a result of how unhappy they are with how the layoffs and their aftermath were handled.

But talking about work is boring and unpleasant, so enough of that!!

Taking a cue from daysuit, I�m taking a creative non fiction workshop online. My final exam will be to write a travel article. Best of all, if I complete the course while still employed where I am now, they�ll reimburse me for it! Finally, a legitimate reason for working on non-work writing projects on the company dime� this should make things more tolerable.

We�re also creeping into film festival season�on my viewing and volunteering docket are the Other Minds film festival and the New Italian Cinema (NICE) film festival, both chock full of interesting viewing�I hope NICE is also full of cute Italian boys�

;-)

So many reasons to revel in living in the City...

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.