almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2002-07-04 - 1:29 p.m.

celebrating my independence

work view too the sun comes up
another day begins
and I don't even worry
about the state I'm in
my head feels heavy
and I'm looking thin
but when the sun goes down
I'm gonna start again

Everyone I know is working on Friday, thus no drunken 4th festivities for me today. Instead, I plan a walk to Land's End to enjoy some photo taking and sand between my toes...

I've informed my core circle of friends and some coworkers about my newly emancipated status...many people hesitate, and vacilate between "I'm Sorry" and "Congrats!" My most frequent girl's night accomplice is taking me out drinking tomorrow. This is *not* in celebration of divorce, as that is nothing to celebrate. Instead, it is in celebration of my freedom and the many lovely opportunities my path and life has to offer. "Here's to the Future" is my toast, not "Fuck the past."

The most interesting tid bit of information I've gleaned this week is I work with an incredibly high number of previously divorced people...most of the ladies have remarried, while all the men remain bachelors. Very interesting. All the divorced ladies high fived me when I gave them my news. It appears they understood my sense of relief. My happiness that I can move on without being in flux.

I'll never have to tell another boy that I am in the process of getting a divorce (uh, there's a mood killer, at least for me) then spend a half hour talking about the who/what/when/where/why associated with it. I am still amazed that after such a conversation, at the end of a lovely evening, any boy would still bestow lingering kisses upon my lips... Just goes to show you how little I know about boys...

;-)

I've already lazed around too much today...this is very naughty since there is much I wish to do before the sun sets... au revoir!

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.