almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2002-02-27 - 8:21 p.m.

under the gun

Northfields Mosaic All day today spent in training and meetings...luckily, popping open the iBook to take notes also facilitates manipulating London pix in Photoshop (until caught by an appreciative project manager who doesn't tattle on me.)

I left my happy little City to head for the heart of darkness...OK, it's just the MidWest. Color me dramatic. ;-)

Dinner last night at Lola was beautiful thanks to the snow flurries glimpsed through bigwindows while I sipped my late harvest Ridge York Creek zin. For a starter, I had reblechon (served at the correct lovely room temperature) with crostini, warm eggplant relish and balsamic vinegar, and had poached salmon with adobo scalloped potatoes, roasted asparagus and spicy peanut sauce. Desert was bananas foster pierogies made with a sweet pierogi dough, and some sort of ice cream like substance made with coconut. I was very impressed.

There has been 6 inches of snow in the past day, much of which we slogged through on the way to the car at the end of this long day. I can't wait to return to sunny SF and get immersed NoisePop!!!

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.