almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2003-11-03 - 10:51 p.m.

happy customer service

apple store welder The most amazing thing happened this morning, which I feel compelled to share.

Last night, when I reported yet another Netflix DVD as lost in the mail, I got an ominous "we can not ship your DVD" email notice, with a request I call their 800#. I was not looking forward to making a call to them this morning.

Happily though, I talked with the exceptionally nice customer service rep about the ongoing issues we have with our mail carrier, including his tendency to leave lots of mail, including first class mail, packages, Netflix mailers, and junk mail all in a big heap in my apartment building's lobby. That is when he can be bothered to deliver it at all (last year's tax papers are a case in point.).

After talking with me, Netflix is actually going to file a request for investigation into my mail delivery problems... and if they continue, they're gong to file a complaint against the mailman regarding his spotty service. Yes, I've complained about our mail service before (most recently when he crumpled up my absentee ballot into a little ball and shoved it into my mailbox), but, somehow, I think it will have more impact coming from one of the USPS' larger customers who could quite easily switch over to a more reliable delivery service at any time.

So, file this under "yet another reason that Netflix rocks".

In other news, my first night of class was tonight. I clearly overestimated my free time needed for these assignments. Due to that lack of time, and my overall sense of being distracted by too many things tugging at me right now, this may be the first writing class ever in which I receive less than an "A". And yes, this thought almost makes me not want to go back. So there. Goodnight.

any comments? (1 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.