almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2004-07-24 - 9:01 a.m.

happy pre-birthday to me...

NOTE: visitor stats compel me to ask that if you know me in real life, and I've never given out this URL to you, to ask you kindly to stop reading. This journal contains a lot of writing that helped me through getting my divorce, and sorting out all my feelings about it at the time it was happening, and about subsequent relationships, which makes it really too personal for me to have you reading at this point. I hope you understand and can respect this request. Thank you. And now back to the regularly scheduled post.

secret life of yams
The Secret Life of Yams

I'm a few weeks early, but splurged on a new digital camera as my birthday present to self. It's a Can*n S1 IS. It has tons more functionality than my previous camera, which makes me very excited!!!

Took it out in my neighborhood yesterday to take some photos...going to play with it some more at the farmers' market today, and in a planned photo day tomorrow (stalking the elusiveever-present tourist in its natural vacation habitat. hehe.)

any comments? (2 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.