almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2003-11-19 - 7:29 p.m.

notice

conservatory butterflies Well.

Today was a long, tiring day.

I gave my 2-weeks notice to my boss this morning, then met with her boss this afternoon... After that, I ran around the floor for a few hours, letting people know in person when my last day will be, where I'm going, etc.

People are happy for me, but, fundamentally, everyone is sad, and they don't want me to leave. This made the day incredibly draining/tiring.

On top of that, I played phone tag and missed going to dinner w/my boy and his aunt/uncle. Normally, this would be no big deal. However, given the gravity of his surgery tomorrow, I was actually quite upset.

As I was talking baout this on the phone with my best friend (who is pregnant and coming to visit on Sunday), my intercom blared at me; he'd stopped by, aunt and uncle in tow, to say "hi."

Of course, the house was a wreck. thanks to class, being worn out from work/interview stuff, etc. I felt like such a slob. Luckily, they liked my apartment and its eclectic mix of modern furniture, and the screamy cat too. I even loaned his uncle my copy of "kitchen confidential."

I am hoping all goes well tomorrow. Please wish the boy some luck.

any comments? (1 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.