almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2004-10-08 - 7:05 p.m.

photo rehab

Phase II of my emergency root canal has yet to be scheduled. In addition to the fact that it hurts to have my teeth touch the affected tooth, and I can't really chew anything other than homemade chocolate chip cookies (which really just melt in your mouth thanks to the high butter content) is it could wreck my jetting off on a quickie vacation plans.

You see, I'm interviewing for a fulltime job next week. And I've promised myself a quick NYC/Europe trip in advance of agreeing to be chained to a desk indefinately. BUT there's no point in going to Rome, for instance, if I can't eat any pizza (i.e. chewing impaired) or drink any wine (i.e. painkiller interaction). Bleh.

I lack the attention span right now to do much of anything other than play with photos. I've uploaded pictures from the Artwork SF fundraising event at which I was their pro bono photo journalist, from the Palace of Fine Arts RESFEST screenings last weekend, and of penguins at the relocated California Academy of Sciences from yesterday. All writing assignments are as overdue as the library books by my door...

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.