almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2004-10-10 - 10:03 a.m.

new blog

First order of business: don't you hate it when you click on a link that promises you cute penguin photos, but delivers an error message? My apologies to anyone who tried to check out my photos from my last post and had that happen. The ISP (Speakeasy) was down off and on until this morning. Bleh. Now on to more interesting news.

Since I'm interested in getting my writing and photos onto the screens of more people, I signed on as a blogger for SF Metblogs.

I expect this will be a place I can post mid-sized reviews of shows / exhibits /etc. A way to follow up on the event previews I write for flavorpill, if you will. AND there will be some photoblogging for sure.

Thank you to all the Diaryland folks who've been so encouraging of my photography, which was the main impetus behind my deciding to pursue finding a more public blogging venue.

xo erika

any comments? (2 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.