almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2004-10-13 - 11:05 a.m.

meta photography

WHile I was taking photos of penguins the other day, my friend was taking pictures of me taking pictures of penguins. Heh.

Unexpectedly got called into the oral surgeon's office at 9 a.m. this morning for two and a quarter hours of root canal. I feel as though someone shoved little wooden pegs from my tooth into my sinuses. Oh, wait -- that *is* what they did.

It's funny that I got to go back for more just as I was able to chew a little. At least Tuesday had been an early night -- the Barry Gifford Q&A and Wild at Heart screening was over by 11:00 p.m. Tonight's journalism panel at SFSU was interesting enough to keep me engaged, though I'm sure the post-dentist nap helped as well.

Tomorrow is the birthday of the friend with leukemia. It's also a chemotherapy day for her. We're meeting up for lunch, then going on to her chemo appointment, then back to her place. I believe there will be some pizza eating by her family members and a few close friends. I'm happy I can be there for her on her special day, and provide some needed support. Right now though, it's bedtime. Bon soir.

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.