almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2002-04-30 - 1:51 p.m.

burning from the inside

The computer hates me today...probably from forcing it to burn all my favorite songs onto its little hard drive today...you see, I like to have my favorite music with me when I travel and am unwilling to shell out the cash for an iPod...thus, my laptop has to do double-duty as music player.

I'm planning on seeing a film this evening with a friend who has been undependable and flakey as of late. If this friend doesn't show, I've decided I'll get to the theater early and find a cute boy in one of the rush lines and offer him my extra ticket for free in exchange for a round of 20 questions before the movie. Sounds like a good plan, don't you think? I'd prefer to ask for kisses and undying devotion...but you have to start somewhere.

;-)

Something that made me happy today:


Which Rock Chick Are You?

Still working on the Venice travelogues, so I'll leave you with some words from Bauhaus' "Burning From the Inside" that have been stuck on repeat in my brain today:

I open my eyes, and look at the floor
And now I don't see you anymore

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.