almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2002-05-04 - 6:21 p.m.

noisy

Have been wiped out...staying out late watching movies when I have to get up at the crack of dawn for work leaves me tired after a few weeks. The film I saw with the flakey friend ended up being the second worst film I've ever seen in a theater...the most horrible film I've ever seen in a theater happens to be Fortress. I hope, for your sake, that you are not familiar with that dreck. The following evening, I saw two awesome films, one French (My Wife is an Actress) and one from New Zealand (Rain); both were excellent. Check 'em out if they show up in an indie/rep movie house near you.

My social calendar is happily filling up with music events for the next month or so. I love Summer for all the music it brings!

Other than having a few pints for lunch and doing some shopping, my major accomplishment thus far today is my posting of a mix tape I like to listen to before going out for an evening on the town... or before getting on an airplane:

SIDE A

  • Supernaut -- 1,000 Homo DJs
  • Highway '61 Revisited -- PJ Harvey
  • Burning Inside -- Ministry
  • gogetfind -- lazycame
  • Spread Your Love -- B.R.M.C.
  • 50 ft Queenie -- PJ Harvey
  • Viva Las Vegas -- The Dead Kennedys

SIDE B

  • Taste the Floor -- The Jesus and Mary Chain
  • Birthday -- The Jesus & Mary Chain
  • Yuri-G -- PJ Harvey
  • Ribbons -- The Sisters of Mercy
  • After the Flesh -- My Life With the Thrill Kill Kult
  • Forkboy -- Lard
  • Virus -- KMFDM

Must now motivate to go see a firend's band play. Why do these events have to be so far away from my warm cozy bed?

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.