almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2004-01-25 - 8:49 p.m.

Post-wine tasting lethargy

red wine I've neglected this site terribly. I blame my livejournal. Since it's easy to post without logging in, it gets the most of my attention. Almost everything is friends-only, so add me if you read there also, and I'll add you back. I am still reading here every day though...

Yesterday was this year's installment of the fabulous Zinfandel tasting. As is typical, I liked completely different wines this year than the ones I liked the past 2 years. It certainly illustrates for me the importance of going back each year.

I took copious notes (which again caused much interest), and will plan to update tomorrow with a recap, unless the ordeal of dealing with the coworker giving me the cold shoulder (yes, she is actually not speaking to me. And over a difference of opinion on using the Outl**k email client. I am not making this up).

My heart goes out to sixweasels. Hang in there -- this year *has to* get easier.

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.