almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2003-02-22 - 8:51 a.m.

????

How can it be that I posted a beautiful photo of the lovely Paul Banks from Interpol with my last entry and did not receive even one comment?

I am dismayed.

Yes, I have been slacking off terribly on writing here, or replying to guestbook messages. This is due in large part to being exceptionally busy. (Thank you indie film fest, screenprinting class, Interpol, and fabulous real life friends.)

The other factor has to do with spending too much time reading journals at a certain other site which has significantly more back and forth/flirtation going on. As a result, more time has been spent there than here.

I've narrowed my hotel options down to two trendy/hip/beautiful places. One is more well-known for its hipness, and has more of a lush sexy decoration scheme. The other is newer, with a cool lounge and modern decor... I am leaning towards the latter since I'm not sure how relaxing it would be to be a single girl staying in a sexy/swanky hotel by herself...After all, the purpose of the trip, and of the hotel splurge, is to do some intensive unwinding...

And yes, after many emails from concerned parties, I will be taking a day trip to Versailles even if it does mean (timewise) I won't get to go see Interpol play in Europe...

More later.

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.