almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2003-09-04 - 8:00 p.m.

thanks, but no

versailles Whenever I wear my favorite dress, interesting and nice things happen for me; I wish I had a closet full of them.

I ran downtown at lunch to pick up the new Raveonette's CD at Rasputin, then popped into Lush to ogle their amazing soaps and oils. I picked up one of their blocks of massage oil/moisturizer and headed up to the counter. The shopgirl who helped me was sweet, and wearing an Emily Strange t-shirt. We bonded after she asked me what CD I'd bought. She decided to tell me about her evening.

She'd had tickets to go see 42nd Street, but when she looked at the Marquee next to the theater and saw a certain reformed punk rock group was playing, she took it upon herself to sneak in. She ended up meeting up with Bi**y Du**y (he plays in a band with two of those boys) and hanging out.

"He was always so cute. I'm jealous!" I said

"Don't be jealous! He's coming back here when I get off. I'm gong to show them around. You should come with us!!" she enthusiastically offered.

"Don't tempt me!" I replied.

"I'm serious! I get off at five if you change your mind..."

It was a tempting offer. And would've made for a nice story. But, honestly, it was enough of an honor -- and a good enough of a story -- just to be asked.

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.