almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2003-03-11 - 11:09 p.m.

spitalfields redux

spitalfields screenprint BORDER=3>
I could spend all day in screenprinting class.
<P>
Tonight, I was the first volunteer to burn her image onto her film. I modified my <A HREF=Spitalfields Market beam photo, stripping it down to a black and white (no gray) image.

The burn and the wash out went perfectly, creating a really good stencil that I used to create the print you see here. I spent a good amount of thought adding in some accent colors and choosing paper colors for my prints. One of my classmates gave me a piece of unbleached muslin that gave a wonderful texture to the beams. I love this class!!

Of course, my very funny and cool indie-rock lovin' "buddy" makes the time pass more enjoyably too. The fact that I assume he has a girlfriend makes it very comfortable to flirt, be silly, and generally hang out without there being any consequences. Also, he's pretty damn considerate, and keeps me from making too much of a mess, and tells me when I get blue ink on my nose. His GF is a lucky girl indeed.

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.