almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2002-11-16 - 9:05 a.m.

alcatraz I am in extreme catch-up mode today.

There's a 6-inch stack of mail on my eames kitchen table, I'm two loads of laundry in to a 3-loads of laundry session, have caught up on all my dairy reading, and am about to fill up my dishwasher and set it on super clean. Considering that my main achievement yesterday was cancelling the 2 BRMC singles that were holding up my Amazon.co.uk order, I am feeling flush with the exhibleration of the potential to get shit done I appear to have today.

This calls for baking some chocolate chip cookies!!!

(NOTE: I moved those slow-moving BRMC singles to my handy Amazon.co.uk wish list, which is going to be a very bad thing to get started with given that every band I like has a tendency to release UK-only singles...)

I'm not typically such a sloth. But this was a busy week, full of "strategy sessions" at work, followed by staying up/out late with fabulous ladies and scintillating conversation and wine just about every night.

The pretty island at dusk view you see on this page is Alcatraz, as seen from outside the wine tasting I volunteered at on Wednesday. More on that, and my other amazing adventuires, later today...

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.