almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2002-03-05 - 6:28 a.m.

do you remember the first kiss?
stars shooting across the sky...

Tuscan Countryside Those words from PJ Harvey's latest album were my favorite chalkboard message to the world this past Fall. I inscribed them wherever possible. I was searching for a boy whose first kiss would leave me weak in the knees with stars in my eyes...

That's the kind of boy I want to take back to Tuscany with me.

A boy whose hand in the small of my back leaves an imprint, a red hot glow that I can feel all day.

A boy whose sweet words fuel my daydreams and give me the energy and inspiration to write, to photograph, to create.

A boy whose first kiss on my cheek fills me with warmth and giddiness and leaves me wanting to never let him go.

I want to take such a boy to Castlebate, and sit on a balcony overlooking the Amalfi Coast, drinking prosecco, kissing as the sun sets. I want to take such a boy to the black sand beach near Cerveteri and skip stones, drink a bottle of red wine, and lie on the sand with our fingers interlaced.

Here's to all the possibilities of love.

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.