almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2003-08-16 - 5:36 p.m.

everything must go...

seine bridge

...no reasonable offer refused. That's right. It's the start of the purge. I've finished assembling bookcase #2 and am ready to start divesting myself of books and magazines I'm not going to read again, and which now need new loving homes. Ditto for some clothes too (check this page later on Sunday for those.)

Check out my swappingtons page for info on the books and magazines. It should be completely updated before the weekend is over.

I am happy to trade through there, or through alternate means. The swappington's interface just makes it easy for me to manage my list of stuff, and all their little details...if you don't have anything to swap with me, we can negotiate something else, like an amazon gift certificate, paypal, or whatever. I'm mostly interested in finding new homes for this stuff (tho ending up with some new books/'zines to read or some new music certainly would be nice...)

Funny how this day started off with lots of caffeine and lots of accomplishments in the pursuit of organizing this apartment's contents, yet after a nice long, thoroughly charming IM chat with him (can't we all pool our frequent flier miles to get him over here for a visit?), and beer and burgers at the pub, all I want to do now is take a nap, or watch some DVDs, all warm and snugly in my bed... that would be a much better thing to do tonight than to go out though -- a girl needs her rest before a day of wine tasting/volunteering! P.S. It's sorta weird that every day, someone new that I have never read takes my "wanderlust survey"... the answers are often pretty interesting to read (except for the ones from folks who were looking for more lust than wander in the questions), and it always gets me daydreaming about travel... but it's sorta weird that the only three fabulous survey takers thus far that I actually read are allmadhere, msgolightly, and bowhead (hint, hint.)

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.