almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2002-10-12 - 10:58 a.m.

thoughts for a Saturday morning

graffiti, NYC garment district Post-vacation blahs are nothing new for me. I got them real bad last time I went to NYC, and before I even left Seattle to come home. I didn't think I was going to have them this time...until I surveyed the mess that is life in SF for me right now.

At least it appears our layoffs will *finally* happen the 1st 3 days of next week. This coming in to work each day wondering if we'd get the axe was really starting to work everyone's nerves raw...

Things in my personal life have me on edge and are making me sad too, but I don't feel like writing about them. No more tears before bedtime. Last night's hot bath and good cry didn't make me feel any better, alas. Perhaps today's wine tasting volunteerism shall do the trick.

One small item that gives me a small smile is seeing who you can count on when life is kicking you in the ribs...cheers to Maira who's always there for me even though she has plenty of her own stress to deal with... and to the far away friend who answers even the most obscure of my SOS messages with sweetness and silliness that always cheers me up.

I think I'll make it through another day.

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.