almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2003-12-24 - 8:57 a.m.

happy holidays...

NYC holiday window While other parts of the country are resting under a blanket of fluffy snow, my fair city is being drenched with rain.

Luckily, I don't have to go out in it -- my new workplace gave us the rest of this week off! (and without the "you better use your vacation time for this or else" caveat my former employer gave us. A real life 3-day work holiday!)

I plan to spend the morning tidying the apartment and doing some laundry, then off to Whole Foods for grocery shopping, then the back home to wrap presents before the boy arrives.

I leave you with many happy holiday wishes, and a couple more holiday window photos from NYC.

Cheers,

Almost Gold



any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.