almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2003-10-17 - 1:47 p.m.

many little bits

...a certain young lady posted this on fri*ndst*r this morning...I feel compelled to post my answers here...

Okay, here's what you do. Copy this entirely, and paste it into a new entry. Change all of the answers so that they apply to you. The theory is that you will learn a lot of little facts about your friends. It is fun and easy.

1. WHAT IS YOUR MIDDLE NAME?
Lynne

2. WHAT KIND OF PANTS ARE YOU WEARING AND WHAT COLOR?
grey sweats (but I'm at home, in bed, and sick, so please cut me some slack!)

3. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?
My "True Love 4(n)Ever" mix.

4. WHAT ARE THE LAST 4 DIGITS OF YOUR PHONE NUMBER?
Ha! I have 5 phone numbers, including work, so this is not one I'm answering.

5. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE:
Terra Frites malt vinegar flavored chips.

6. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?
silver

7. HOW IS THE WEATHER RIGHT NOW?
my drapes are drawn, but I imagine it's in the 60s, high clouds.

8. LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?
Carolyn

9. THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX?
cheekbones

10. DO YOU LIKE THE PERSON WHO SENT YOU THIS?
Yes indeed -- and I read her journal every day!

11. HOW ARE YOU TODAY?
Better than yesterday, which found me feverish w/pink cheeks, but not yet back up to par.

12. FAVORITE DRINK?
orangina

13. FAVORITE ALCOHOLIC DRINK?
>red wine

14. FAVORITE SPORTS?
riding MUNI

15. HAIR COLOR?
dark brown

16. EYE COLOR?
hazel

17. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?
nope

18. SIBLINGS AND THEIR AGES?
just me and my cat in my little family.

19. FAVORITE MONTH?
April

20. FAVORITE FOOD?
Can I answer this question? Um, slow food.

21. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?
Jean Luc Godard's "Contempt" on DVD and "Lost in Translation" at the movie theater.

22. FAVORITE DAY OF THE YEAR?
that would be my birthday of course!

23. ARE YOU TOO SHY TO ASK SOMEONE OUT?
mostly... though I have asked a boy or two to dinner.

24. DO YOU LIKE SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS?
yes.

25. SUMMER OR WINTER?
winter

26. HUGS OR KISSES?
yes. the hug w/smooch on the cheek is a nice combo.

28. CHOCOLATE OR VANILLA?
vanilla

29. DO YOU WANT YOUR FRIENDS TO WRITE BACK?
yes

30. WHO IS MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND?
Dave

31. WHO IS LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND?
Maira Rose

32. WHAT BOOKS ARE YOU READING?
Edinburgh/Dublin tour guide, "21 Dog Years", "Against Love: a Polemic", and "The Believer" October issue.

33. WHAT'S ON YOUR SCREEN SAVER?
on my cell phone, it's a popping champagne cork.

34. FAVORITE BOARD GAME?
deluxe scrabble, played whilst drinking tiny cocktails.

35. WHAT DID YOU DO LAST NIGHT?
Watched "Contempt" in bed whilst feeling sorry for self.

36. FAVORITE SMELLS?
the ocean, espresso brewing.

37. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU THINK OF WHEN YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING?
Why can't the cat get a job and go to work???

P.S. Since I am sick and grouchy, I also posted a rant about an uninspiring burrito I ate for dinner yesterday.

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.