almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2003-10-18 - 3:24 p.m.

Glasgow Holiday To-Do List

parliament gargoyle

Glasgow

hotel possibilities
  • Arthouse leads the pack.
  • But, if that doesn't pan out, the idea of staying in a converted church at Malmaison Glasgow is also compelling.
  • St. Jude's is also an attractive option...
  • As is the waterfall-including Lang's
sites to see/things to do places to drink/eat/shop
  • Willow Tea Rooms, of course, even though they are just recreations of what was and I can already imagine the teaming hordes of tourists accompanied by runny-nosed children...
  • Since it is likely to be the only city in which I can have someone else help me polish off a bottle of wine, I have to go to Stravaigin with its "eat global, think local" slow food motto.
  • Though it looks like it might have a bit stuffy clientele, I think I'll try for a lunch at Ubiquitous Chip since the goat cheese fritter and the bread pudding both sound so tasty.
  • Ditto for St. Jude's with its dark chocolate and whisky souffle. Yum.
  • I will rely upon dave to steer me into the best places to drink or hear music, and to help me navigate the streets in search of vintage frocks and art deco trinkets...I am certain he won't steer me wrong.
  • Must take many silly photos of above identified tour guide so as to appropriately fill out his fri*ndst*r photo album. Hehe.

Oh my. Now how much time do you think all that is going to take, exactly?

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.